Faculty

Departmental Faculty

Image of Prof. Cairns

Francis Cairns

205T Dodd Hall
fcairns@fsu.edu

  • Greek and Roman Poetry
  • Medieval and Renaissance Latin
  • Ancient Euboea

Image of Prof. Clark

Jessica Clark

On Sabbatical

329 Dodd Hall
jhclark@fsu.edu

  • History of the Roman Republic
  • Latin Literature (particularly Livy)
  • Roman Military History

Picture of Prof. De Giorgi

Andrea De Giorgi

Director of Graduate Admissions

324 Dodd Hall
adegiorgi@fsu.edu

  • Roman Archaeology of Italy and the Provinces
  • Classical Visual Culture
  • Late Antiquity

Picture of Prof. De Grummond

Nancy de Grummond

316 Dodd Hall 
ndegrumm@fsu.edu

  • Etruscan and Roman Archaeology
  • Etruscan and Roman Religion

Picture of Prof. Fulkerson

Laurel Fulkerson

Associate Vice-President for Research

3015 Wescott North Annex
lfulkerson@fsu.edu

  • Ovid
  • Augustan Poetry
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Emotions in Antiquity

Picture of Prof. Lewis

Virginia Lewis

Director of Graduate Studies

329 Dodd Hall
vlewis@fsu.edu

  • Greek Poetry
  • Cultural History
  • Theory of Space and Place
  • Gender Studies
BERT LOTT

jlott@fsu.edu

  • The eras of Augustus and Tiberius
  • Roman epigraphy and the epigraphic habit
  • Necropolitics, commemoration, and funerary culture
  • Roman neighborhoods

Picture of Prof. Luke

Trevor Luke

On Leave

205H Dodd Hall
tluke@fsu.edu

  • Origins and Development of the Principate
  • Civic Ritual
  • Religion

Picture of Prof. Marincola

John Marincola

Retired Faculty

jmarinco@fsu.edu

  • Greek and Roman Historiography
  • Greek and Roman Rhetoric

Picture of Prof. Murphy

ELIZABETH MURPHY

On Leave

205U Dodd Hall
eamurphy@fsu.edu

 

  • Roman Work, Labor, and Economy
  • Material Culture Studies
  • Ancient Technology
  • Craft Production
  • Landscape Archaeology
  • Social Theory
CHRISTOPHER NAPPA
Department CHAIR

328 Dodd Hall

cnappa@fsu.edu

  • Latin literature
  • Gender and Sexuality
  • Intertextuality

Picture of Prof. Pfaff

Christopher Pfaff

321 Dodd Hall
cpfaff@fsu.edu

  • Greek Art and Architecture

Picture of Prof. Pullen

Daniel Pullen

205V Dodd Hall
dpullen@fsu.edu

  • Aegean Prehistory
  • Landscape Archaeology
  • Complex Societies

Picture of Prof. Sickinger

James Sickinger

Associate Chair 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

325 Dodd Hall
jsicking@fsu.edu

  • Greek History
  • Epigraphy

Picture of Prof. Slaveva‑Griffin

Svetla Slaveva-Griffin

On Sabbatical

312 Dodd Hall
sslavevagriffin@fsu.edu

  • Ancient Philosophy, Science, and Medicine
  • Education
  • Religion

Picture of Prof. Stover

Tim Stover

On Sabbatical

330A Dodd Hall
tstover@fsu.edu

  • Latin Poetry

 

 

 

     

Specialized Teaching Faculty

Picture of Prof. Branscome

David Branscome

119 Dodd Hall

dbranscome@fsu.edu

  • Greek History and Historiography
  • Greek Interactions with the Near East
  • Greek and Near Eastern Mythology

Picture of Dr. Furman

MICHAEL FURMAN

205L Dodd Hall

mfurman@fsu.edu

 

 

Postdoctoral Fellows

THOMAS BOLT

tbolt@fsu.edu

  • Latin epic and satire
  • Digital Humanities
LETICIA R. RODRIGUEZ

lrrodriguez@fsu.edu

  • Greek Art and Archaeology
  • Achaemenid Anatolia
  • Visual Culture
  • Ritual and Cult Practice
  • Cultural Heritage
Legacy Sort
8
Legacy Priority
1
title-inside title-centered
2