Faculty

Departmental Faculty

Francis Cairns

On Sabbatical

205T Dodd Hall
fcairns@fsu.edu

  • Greek and Roman Poetry
  • Medieval and Renaissance Latin
  • Ancient Euboea

Jessica Clark

Director of Undergraduate Studies

325 Dodd Hall
jhclark@fsu.edu

  • History of the Roman Republic
  • Roman Military History
  • Latin Historiography (particularly Livy)
  • Fragmentary Republican Prose and Poetry
  • Women and Gender Studies

Andrea De Giorgi

Director of Graduate Admissions

324 Dodd Hall
adegiorgi@fsu.edu

  • Roman Archaeology of Italy and the Provinces
  • Classical Visual Culture
  • Late Antiquity

Nancy de Grummond

On Sabbatical

316 Dodd Hall 
ndegrummond@fsu.edu

  • Etruscan and Roman Archaeology
  • Etruscan and Roman Myth and Religion

Laurel Fulkerson

Associate Vice-President for Research

3015 Wescott North Annex
lfulkerson@fsu.edu

  • Ovid
  • Augustan Poetry
  • Women's and Gender Studies
  • Emotions in Antiquity

Virginia Lewis

On Sabbatical

119 Dodd Hall
vlewis@fsu.edu

  • Greek Poetry
  • Cultural History
  • Theory of Space and Place
  • Gender Studies

Trevor Luke

205H Dodd Hall
tluke@fsu.edu

  • Origins and Development of the Principate
  • Civic Ritual
  • Religion

ELIZABETH MURPHY

329 Dodd Hall
eamurphy@fsu.edu

 

  • Roman Work, Labor, and Economy
  • Material Culture Studies
  • Ancient Technology
  • Craft Production
  • Landscape Archaeology
  • Social Theory
CHRISTOPHER NAPPA
Department CHAIR

328 Dodd Hall

cnappa@fsu.edu

  • Latin literature
  • Gender and Sexuality
  • Intertextuality

Christopher Pfaff

321 Dodd Hall
cpfaff@fsu.edu

  • Greek Art and Architecture

Daniel Pullen

On Sabbatical

205V Dodd Hall
dpullen@fsu.edu

  • Aegean Prehistory
  • Landscape Archaeology
  • Complex Societies

James Sickinger

315 Dodd Hall
jsicking@fsu.edu

  • Greek history
  • Greek epigraphy
  • Attic Orators
  • Ancient Greek law

Svetla Slaveva-Griffin

312 Dodd Hall
sslavevagriffin@fsu.edu

  • Ancient Philosophy, Science, and Medicine
  • Education
  • Religion

Tim Stover

Associate Chair
Director of Graduate Studies

330A Dodd Hall
tstover@fsu.edu

  • Latin Poetry

Specialized Teaching Faculty

MICHAEL FURMAN

205L Dodd Hall

mfurman@fsu.edu

 

  • Pedagogy/Teacher Training
  • Thebes and Boeotia
  • Fourth century Greece
  • Greek and Roman Warfare

Postdoctoral Fellows

THOMAS BOLT

205S Dodd Hall

tbolt@fsu.edu

  • Latin epic and satire
  • Digital Humanities
LETICIA R. RODRIGUEZ

205Q Dodd Hall

lrrodriguez@fsu.edu

  • Greek Art and Archaeology
  • Achaemenid Anatolia
  • Visual Culture
  • Ritual and Cult Practice
  • Cultural Heritage

 

Adjunct and Visiting Faculty

Ana Belinskaya

205U Dodd Hall

abelinskaya@fsu.edu

 
stephen smith

205N Dodd Hall

ssmith30@fsu.edu

 
Sarah Craft

Dodd Hall

scraft@fsu.edu

 
 
Amy dill

330 Dodd Hall

adill@fsu.edu

 

 
 
Cameron Grant

205R Dodd Hall

cgrant3@fsu.edu

 


Professor Emeritus

John Marincola

Professor Emeritus

jmarinco@fsu.edu

  • Greek and Roman Historiography
  • Greek and Roman Rhetoric

 

Legacy Sort
8
Legacy Priority
1
title-inside title-centered
2