Faculty

Departmental Faculty

Francis Cairns

205T Dodd Hall
fcairns@fsu.edu
- Greek and Roman Poetry
- Medieval and Renaissance Latin
- Ancient Euboea

Jessica Clark

Director of Undergraduate Studies
325 Dodd Hall
jhclark@fsu.edu
- History and literature of the Roman Republic
- Roman Military History
- Women and Gender Studies

Sarah Craft

205L Dodd Hall
scraft@fsu.edu
- Mediterranean landscape archaeology
- Roman and Byzantine travel infrastructure
- Ancient and medieval pilgrimage
- Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
- Digital humanities and pedagogy

Andrea DeGiorgi

324 Dodd Hall
adegiorgi@fsu.edu
- Roman Archaeology of Italy and the Provinces
- Classical Visual Culture
- Late Antiquity

Nancy De Grummond

316 Dodd Hall
ndegrummond@fsu.edu
- Etruscan and Roman Archaeology
- Etruscan and Roman Myth and Religion

Amy Dill

205R Dodd Hall
adill@fsu.edu

On Sabbatical

Virginia Lewis

328 Dodd Hall
vlewis@fsu.edu
- Greek Poetry
- Cultural History
- Theory of Space and Place
- Gender Studies

Trevor Luke

205H Dodd Hall
tluke@fsu.edu
- Origins and Development of the Principate
- Civic Ritual
- Religion

Elizabeth Murphy

329 Dodd Hall
eamurphy@fsu.edu
- Roman Work, Labor, and Economy
- Material Culture Studies
- Ancient Technology
- Craft Production
- Landscape Archaeology
-Social Theory

Christopher Nappa

Department Chair
209 Dodd Hall
cnappa@fsu.edu
- Latin literature
- Gender and Sexuality
- Intertextuality

Christopher Pfaff

321 Dodd Hall
cpfaff@fsu.edu
- Greek Art and Architecture

Daniel Pullen

205V Dodd Hall
dpullen@fsu.edu
- Aegean Prehistory
- Landscape Archaeology
- Complex Societies

Stephen Sansom

119 Dodd Hall
sas22u@fsu.edu
- Greek Poetry
- Digital Humanities

Jim Sickinger

315 Dodd Hall
jsicking@fsu.edu
- Greek history
- Greek epigraphy
- Attic Orators
- Ancient Greek law

Svetla Slaveva-Griffin

312 Dodd Hall
sslavevagriffin@fsu.edu
- Ancient Philosophy, Science, and Medicine
- Education
- Religion

Tim Stover

Associate Chair, Director of Graduate Studies
330A Dodd Hall
tstover@fsu.edu
- Latin Poetry

 

Adjuncts & Visiting Teaching Faculty 

Katarina Humphrey

205P Dodd Hall

Stephen Smith

205N Dodd Hall
ssmith30@fsu.edu

 
 

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dylan Rogers

330B Dodd Hall
dkr22d@fsu.edu
- Roman East
- Ancient Water Cultures
- Sensory Archaeology
- Race and Ethnicity
- Sexuality and Gender

Professors Emeriti

John Marincola

jmarinco@fsu.edu
- Greek and Roman Historiography
- Greek and Roman Rhetoric

Laurel Fulkerson

lfulkerson@fsu.edu

Legacy Sort
8
Legacy Priority
1
title-inside title-centered
2